What are you looking for?





Jennifer Gracen writes contemporary romance and romantic women’s fiction. She likes to write about tangled mature relationships, with equal doses of humor, warmth, passion, and gravity. Read more about Jennifer Gracen here.




Someone Like You_MMThe HARRISONS trilogy -SOMEONE LIKE YOUBook Two

Pierce Harrison–yes, that Pierce Harrison, black sheep of the wealthy Harrison clan–has come home to his family’s luxurious Long Island compound. The big question is why the dangerously sexy soccer star agreed to coach a kids’ soccer team. His co-coach Abby McCord should be grateful. Instead she’s fending off some seriously smoldering advances from the scandal-ridden athlete. Good thing bad boys are so not her type . . .

Abby is definitely not lacking in passion, but the sweet-faced beauty needs to learn a thing or two about taking a team to the championship–and a whole lot about how to let a man into her once-broken heart. Pierce definitely knows how to make the moves, but will Abby trust that the bachelor the world has condemned as a scoundrel can settle down with the one woman who has taken hold of his heart?

Amazon link | B&N link

“The wealthy but dysfunctional Harrison family returns in rising star Gracen’s second installment of her dynamic series. Families can be difficult and have a huge impact on the way relationships are perceived. Gracen’s newest protagonists have been burned badly and are relationship-shy for different reasons. Infusing the story with warmth and compassion ensures that readers are engaged and enchanted with this tale!” – RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars

“Gracen’s second Harrison contemporary (after More Than You Know) is an engaging romance between a disgraced soccer star and the hometown sweetheart he unexpectedly falls for. Pierce Harrison is the wild child in his wealthy family. Accused of sleeping with the wife of his soccer-team owner, he leaves the U.K. in disgrace and heads back to his Long Island hometown. Abby McCord is a grade school teacher, doting aunt, and owner of a thoroughly broken heart. At first, Abby is reluctant to give Pierce any sort of a chance. But once Pierce falls in love with her, he decides he’ll do anything to make himself into the man she wants him to be. Feisty Abby is a universal heroine, full of hope and doubts; Pierce is a deeply damaged soul whose father has taught him he’s not worth fighting for. A cast of strong supporting characters add charm. This installment will whet readers’ appetites for the next Harrison siblings romance, whether it’s the tale of Pierce’s vulnerable sister, Tess, or his straitlaced brother Charles.” – Publishers Weekly


More Than You Know_MMTHE HARRISONS trilogy, MORE THAN YOU KNOWBook One

Hotel owner Dane Harrison, middle brother of a wealthy Long Island family, needs a lounge singer for his new luxury property. With her stunning voice and amazing curves, Julia Shay is perfect. She also seems to be the only woman in New York City who isn’t falling at Dane’s feet. And despite her feisty attitude and his rule against workplace affairs, he wants her—in his arms, in his bed, anywhere and everywhere.

Julia loves her new job, and she knows better than to think she can keep it and Dane. Even if he wasn’t her boss, Julia’s painful history has given her ample reason to steer clear of rich, powerful charmers. Still, their chemistry is unlike anything she’s known, and when it becomes too much to resist, they agree to one no-strings night together. But instead of quenching the fire, the intense encounter only proves how much they have to lose—or win…

Amazon link | B&N link


Gracen (Autumn Getaway), launching the Harrisons contemporary series, pairs an emotionally wounded singer with a wealthy hotelier. Julia Shay has been deeply hurt by powerful men in the past, so when Dane Harrison shows up at the Long Island bar where she’s performing and offers her a dream job singing at his posh new hotel, she’s sure it comes with unacceptable strings attached. Dane is attracted to more than the feisty redhead’s talent, but he’s determined not to get involved with an employee. Despite that vow, the pair’s crackling chemistry soon gets the best of them. Julia’s wary about giving another wealthy man the power to hurt her, but in denying her feelings for the charismatic Dane, she may just be punishing herself. After two unexpected visitors rock her world, Julia quickly learns who deserves the gift of her love—and who does not. Gracen’s characters easily charm the reader.


HIS LOVE cover for SMJULY 2015 Jennifer’s HIS LOVE from the Summer in New York Series (contemporary romance) is published by Tule Publishing.

His Love – Amazon


Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000032_00050]A novella for Tule Publishing, slated for release on November 11, 2014, titled ALL I WANT FOR CHRISTMAS. One of a four book series of novellas, she’s doing this fun Christmas In New York project with three of her closest writing friends from her local RWA chapter, the Long Island Romance Writers. All four stories are connected; the heroines are lifelong friends, finding magic and hope during Christmastime in New York. You can get it here: Amazon –  All I Want For Christmas  and here: Barnes and Noble – All I Want For Christmas.



Burning-Bright-CoverA DOSE OF GELT, is in the BURNING BRIGHT: Four Chanukah Love Stories anthology. Other authors are Megan Hart, Stacey Agdern, and KK Hendin, with a Foreword by Sarah Wendell. New Release by Avon Impulse.

Lawyers in love, Shari Cohen and Evan Sonntag are happy together. But in a moment of doubt, he pushes her away-then soon realizes he made a huge mistake. To win her back, it might take something like a Chanukah miracle.

Amazon link | B&N link


AG CoverHer SEASONS OF LOVE Series (contemporary romance/romantic women’s fiction) is published by Booktrope Editions.

There are four books: AUTUMN GETAWAY (Book 1), WINTER HOPES (Book 2), SPRING SHADOWS (Book 3), and SUMMER CHAMPAGNE (Book 4).





Her short story, KILLING THE FANTASY, was one of 39 short stories picked for a charity anthology, ORANGE KAREN: TRIBUTE TO A WARRIOR. She also wrote the Foreword and did all copy editing for the book. It was published in April 2013 and can be found on Amazon.


For more information on Jennifer Gracen’s Books, click here.